Under normal circumstances there is no need to change your Product ID or register a new account to track the same software product. If the reason is related to starting with a new clean account and getting rid of your old test data, you may follow the instructions in this KBase article to clean your statistics.
Should you still need to update your Revulytics Usage Intelligence integration to start tracking with a new product ID, then you must ensure that you delete all the old Usage Intelligence config and log files from your end-clients before deploying the new build. This will ensure that the new build will create its own config and log files related to the new product ID. If the files are not deleted from disk, then your end-clients will not be able to communicate with the Revulytics server since the encryption key-pairs will no longer be valid and thus will lose their ability to be tracked.